txt msg <3

13 Aug
txt message love

txt message love

A few things to keep in mind when texting cheesecake pics of yourself to your partner:

~Be very careful you send it to YOUR PARTNER.  Not to the cousin whose name comes right before them in your contacts list, not to the co-worker whose name comes right after them in your contacts list.

~Be sure that YOUR PARTNER is the one who will have his/her phone when the text message gets there. Not, say, the kid who happens to love playing video games on your partner’s phone.

~It’s a good idea to immediately delete the pics from YOUR OWN phone, once sent.  So that when you send a pic to, for example, twitter or facebook or your mom, you do not accidentally send a nudie pic of yourself.

~Be prepared, upon re-uniting with your partner, to do some follow-up with what you just did to his/her head.

Those are my words of wisdom on the matter 🙂

Now, for some words of caution, I quote from the “She Said” portion of  this advice column addressing the subject:

“But before you suck in your belly, twist your torso artfully, and stick that booty out, think of this: That picture you’re about to send impulsively is a file. A file that contains an image of you at your most vulnerable. That file can be emailed, posted or retexted. Perez Hilton can draw stupid white stuff on it.

By sending a sexy picture, you’re essentially saying, “I trust you completely with my most intimate moments.” If that’s not something you would say to this guy while staring deeply into his eyes, then hold off on the photo shoot.”

(Random, but anyone else a bit put off by the assumption that the guy is the receiver and the gal is the giver in these matters?)

Okay, that’s my advice for the day.  Do you have any advice or cautionary tales on the subject?

7 Responses to “txt msg <3”

  1. Mouse August 13, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    Haha, I have a phone phobia so my cell phone is a barebones affair that is only used for emergencies or text messaging. It doesn’t even have a camera on it.
    I have occasionally sent sexy text messages, but they normally get mostly ignored because my husband gets embarrassed replying.

  2. YoungFox August 13, 2011 at 2:05 pm #

    Not sure I can add any advice, all good stuff. Sexting has become a fun part of our marriage the last couple months, now that I started working late into the evening. Pics are fun but the banter is better. Anything from sweet and sensitive to down right dirty. It’s all good and it makes work fly by.

  3. Fanny A August 13, 2011 at 2:29 pm #

    The only thing I’d add is “Do it!”

    It’s great foreplay, and maybe you can say things that way you might be too inhibited to say in person. Do know, as Eliza says, that you are lighting a fire though, and when you see him/her, be prepared to tend it. You might be surprised at how hot it’s gotten.

  4. Jayme August 13, 2011 at 4:48 pm #

    I have never sent *explicit* texts but a few naughty ones and always had to double check I was sending them to the right person! And then make sure he had his photos locked on his phone, since he saves them all!

  5. alex .w August 21, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    I never send sexy pictures (when we were long distance I did send pictures when I thought I was looking especially nice just to rub it in that he moved away for a few months), but it is fun to send suggestive texts every once in a while. I just always double check to make sure it’s going to my husband!

    Now that I think of it, though, it seems the flirty/suggestive stuff happened more when we were engaged & long distance compared to now. Probably because we see each other more often. I should work on this.

  6. Zookie August 21, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    I love sexting! My favorite “sext” that I sent was when I was getting settled in at a theater getting ready to watch one of the Twilight movies. My husband texted me, “Twilight sucks.” I texted him back, “Not as good as I do!”
    Aahhahahaha!!!! 🙂

  7. demon August 23, 2011 at 5:05 am #

    Here is one thing I don’t understand, me and my wife have been together for fifteen years and she refuses to “sext” me but she will send me some pretty explicit emails.

Leave a Reply

