The Great Wall of Vagina

29 Jun

It’s not what you think.

5 Responses to “The Great Wall of Vagina”

  1. Fanny A June 29, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    This was absolutely fascinating and quite surprising to me. To be honest, my own is the only one I’ve ever seen up close, and I had no idea we all looked so different.

    I want every woman to get a mirror and take a look at herself. Do it in private, in your bathroom or bedroom, or wherever you are comfortable. But do it. Check yourself out. Do not ignore an incredibly beautiful and important part of your body. Get to know your folds and your geography. Refuse to quarantine a part of your body as “down there” and get over it.

  2. mfranti June 29, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    I bet each of us know what every part of our body looks like (save the back of our necks)

    I know when I have a new mole, a new line in my face, hair in that new mole…you get the point. I know my physical body but I doubt I could pick out my vagina in a line up.

    I’ma go look at it tonight. I’ll bring my partner along for fun.

  3. KaralynZ June 29, 2011 at 5:22 pm #

    I kind of like that he also has a statue of a naked man in his living room. Makes it less creepy, if that makes any sense. Artists. *throws up hands*

  4. mfranti June 29, 2011 at 5:26 pm #

    Oh, I love this “the vagina is an important piece of equipment. The gateway to life.”

  5. Fanny A June 29, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

    I’ve always thought of it that way- the gateway to life. It’s where we all, every single one of us, come from.

Leave a Reply

